Memory Master

NoahThere are tons of things in life that I feel inadequate at and undeserving of. One of these things is being a parent. I wake up everyday and thank God for allowing me to be a dad and thank Him for giving me three awesome kids.

Yesterday, I had a proud dad moment when my oldest son (Noah) achieved a goal that he had been working hard to get. It’s this thing called memory masters and it’s tough. He literally knows thousands of things that I have no clue on. Stuff like, latin verb endings, geography stuff that blows your mind, he knows an entire timeline from creation to today (161 highlights of history), parts of a volcano, parts of a plant, types of reproduction, invertebrates, vertebrates, just crazy amounts of info.

Being a parent is a huge responsibility and a huge blessing.

Leave a comment